Latest News

UCD Cantillon Research Centre Announces Creation of International Advisory Board

  • Date: Sun, Nov 29, 2015

Share this article

Dublin – November 27th, 2015: The UCD Cantillon Research Centre for Entrepreneurship, Design and Innovation is pleased to announce the formation of its international advisory board, an esteemed group of scholars, policy makers as well as leading entrepreneurs/venture capitalists from industry chosen to provide expertise and counsel to the core research and leadership team of the Centre. The Cantillon Research Centre has been established to create and disseminate research-based knowledge of international reputation and impact in the domain areas of innovation-based entrepreneurship and design thinking.

Dr Rory O'Shea, Centre Director commented “We are honoured to have many of the world leading experts in innovation and entrepreneurship join our International Advisory Board. These individuals, from leading academic institutions around the world, will share their time and expertise to assist the UCD Cantillon Research Centre realise its ambition of becoming one of the premier research centres in Europe for innovation-based entrepreneurship and design thinking.

Members of the inaugural Advisory Board include:

  • Thomas J. Allen, Howard W. Johnson Professor of Management Emeritus at MIT Sloan;
  • Kathleen Eisenhardt, Stanford W. Ascherman M.D. Professor and Stanford Technology Ventures Program at Stanford University;
  • Eugene Fitzgerald, Merton C. Flemings, SMA Professor of Materials Engineering at MIT;
  • Martin Kenney, Professor in Regional Development at UC Davis;
  • Rory McDonald, Assistant Professor of Business Administration (Tech) at Harvard;
  • Sean Meehan, Martin Hilti Professor of Change Management at IMD Switzerland;
  • John O’Farrell, General Partner at Andreessen Horowitz;
  • Siobhan O’Mahony , Chair of Strategy and Innovation Dept at Boston University;
  • Charles O'Reilly, Frank E. Buck Professor of Management at Stanford University;
  • Eoin O'Sullivan, Director, Centre for Science, Technology & Innovation Policy at University of Cambridge;
  • Francis O’Sullivan, Director of Research and Analysis at the Energy Initiative at MIT;
  • Mary O'Sullivan, Professor of Economic History at University of Geneva;
  • Markus Perkman, Associate Professor, Technology and Innovation Management at Imperial College;
  • Jonathan Ruane, Fulbright Scholar MIT and Founder Eventovate Ltd at MIT Sloan;
  • Julie Sinnamon, Chief Executive Officer at Enterprise Ireland;
    Conor Walsh, Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering at Harvard

Discover our Rankings and Accreditations